Sunday began with our morning ritual.  Get up, empty drains, eat breakfast, and take morning meds.  My wonderful mother-in-law, Janie, gave us a dinner tray from Bed Bath and Beyond, that has really come in handy!  It is the perfect height so I can reach my food and drink, without breaking my range of motion restrictions.  Cooper plans to get one for him, so we can venture away from the coffee table where most of our meals take place :)

After breakfast, two of my besties, Haley and Micheal stopped by for a visit.  Having visitors really breaks up the monotony of being home bound.  I have been so fortunate to have so many friends drop in on a daily basis.  Later, Cooper headed for the gym and we reached a major milestone...me staying home by myself for a bit, with no supervision!  Woohoo!!!  Not that I haven't joined friends sitting with me, while Cooper runs errands, but sometime it's nice to have a little alone time, ya know?

Later, my friend Amy dropped in after a long weekend spent in Charleston.  She brought me the most beautiful gift, the "Original Charleston Ta Ta" wine glass.  I would like to share with all of you the legend of the Ta Ta wine glass, because it is so special and symbolizes fun and friendship.

The Legend of the TaTa

"Ta Ta" wine glasses, made especially for the tastes of fun-loving women, became known for their energetic colors and unique styles.

Jody, a local Charleston area artist, started hand painting these fun glasses to resemble her friends' appearances and individual personalities and to lift their spirits when they needed to smile.

Now signed on the bottom for authenticity, the "Ta Tas" have become a symbol of friendship, and a necessity for any fun-filled "girls night out."

Use your "TaTa" with your oldest and dearest friends or begin a new friendship with this fun gift...and say "ta ta" to your worries!  

P.S.:  It goes without saying, but men love "ta tas," too!


Thank you Amy for this beautiful gift!!!  I can't wait to use it when the doc gives me the "okay" to enjoy a glass of vino with you (after you push that baby out of course)!

The day concluded with a visit from two other best friends, Austin and Amira.  Amira was so sweet to help water all of my neglected plants and flowers, and to take a short walk with me around the block.  Sunday, was truly a fun day today :)
Jody Green
3/18/2015 07:39:00 am

I was just looking up my Charleston Tata wine glasses on Google and I ran across your post! What a fabulous story, I hope you are well and I am so glad my creation and its message meant do much to you! I continue to paint these each day with all you ladies in mind, and a percentage of my sales go to various origanum actions who help with the needs of breast cancer survivors!!! Let me know if you need anything I'd be glad to help!

Reply



Leave a Reply.